Lodi Station Outlets

Perhaps my retail therapy problem started as a child – I’m the youngest of three girls. Or, maybe it was that shopping was always my recovery from boyfriend breakups and stress at college.  Perhaps it’s just that there’s nothing more fun to me than an afternoon of bargain hunting with my mom.

Anyway you look at it, though, I’m a shop-a-holic.

So, when the opportunity to take a trip to Lodi Station Outlets was presented to the marketing team at Positively Cleveland, I knew I was the one for the job.

Located just 50 miles south of downtown Cleveland, Lodi Station Outlets is a 311,478-square-foot outlet shopping center offering more than 60 stores, a food court and two custom-made classic trains.

What struck me the most about this outlet mall is that the term “family friendly” couldn’t be any closer to the truth. This is the sort of outlet mall that mom shouldn’t hesitate to bring hubby and the kids.  Why? Two words: Vintage trains.

The outlet mall offers two custom-made classic trains that take visitors on a trek around the center’s grounds every 15 – 30 minutes.  Operated by engineers Tim, John and Walter, the trains have enhancers with authentic railroad sounds and reach spreads of up to 15 miles per hour. It’s pretty clear that this is the ultimate experience for kids and their parents who might even get a visit from Chugga Chugga Charlie, Lodi’s very own dog mascot.

So, while the kids are off on the train, mom ought to get shopping. Personally, I was instantly drawn to the GAP Outlet store loaded with deals for ladies, men and kids. Not one item on my $200 bill was full retail price. I was paying everywhere from 30 to 60 percent off the already low outlet prices. Next up, I took some time to peruse Ralph Lauren and Tommy Hilfiger in each of their outlet stores.

After that, I hit up the Bath & Body Works outlet store crammed with awesome bargains that you’re not going to find in traditional shopping mall stores.  Before long, I was in adidas and Reebok outlet stores searching for workout clothes for the hubby.

And, after a quick coffee break at Steam Cafe (their very own coffee shop inside the food court), I found myself becoming my niece and nephews’ favorite aunt in the Children’s Place, Gymboree, Carter’s, Osh Gosh and Justice.

Did I mention I like to shop?

Lodi Station Outlets is a not-to-be-missed option for the “shop ‘til you drop” type, particularly those heading to Cleveland Plus from points south. The outlet mall also offers a number of Shop & Stay overnight packages at nearby hotels, online savings, special events and a preferred customer program.  Visit www.LodiOutlets.net to learn more.

Cleveland Plus, without a doubt, is a retail junky’s Mecca. What with tons of independently owned boutiques, major lifestyle centers, suburban shopping malls and outlet malls galore, it’s no surprise my husband cringes every time he opens the credit card statement.

- LRH 

About PositivelyCleveland

Positively Cleveland is the destination marketing organization that has been promoting business and leisure tourism to Cleveland for more than 75 years.

One response to “Lodi Station Outlets”

  1. Lodi Station Outlets says :

    Thank you for coming out and shopping with us! The train is one of the things that my kids also enjoy about Lodi Station and like you, I love that I can shop there and never pay full price for anything. Feel free to come back any time. We have events just about every weekend that are fun for the entire family. ~ Nichole

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

